Skip to the main content

Board of Directors

Dakotaland Federal Credit Union is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors. Directors are Credit Union members who are unpaid volunteers elected by the membership. These dedicated individuals set the direction of the Credit Union and set policies the Credit Union's management and staff follow in achieving our mission and vision.

Board Members

Lance Howe_2012_Website

Lance Howe

Chairperson of the Board

Lance Howe is a Tulare High School graduate with an Agricultural Education and Agronomy Degree from South Dakota State University. Residing in Redfield, Lance is employed with the Natural Resources Conservation Service as a Soil Scientist Regional Project Supervisor. Lance and his wife, Shirley, have two children: Jordanne and Dalton. Mr. Howe served on the Turtle Creek Federal Credit Union Supervisory Committee from 2006-2010 and was Chairman of the Supervisory Committee from 2009-2010. Lance also served on the Turtle Creek Federal Credit Union Board of Directors from 2010-2011 and was the Chairman of the Board of Directors during the merger with Dakotaland Federal Credit Union. Lance is currently serving as Chairman of the Board.

Paul Aylward_website-1

Paul Aylward

First Vice Chairperson of the Board

Paul Aylward was raised on a farm near Boyer, Iowa. He graduated from Ar-We-Va High School in Westside, Iowa and also attended Huron College in Huron, South Dakota. Aylward proudly served in the United States Army before making a 15-year commitment to Huron Armour and Company beginning in 1968. It was at that time Paul became a member of the Armour Federal Credit Union. Mr. Aylward was also the Executive Director for the American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees Union Council 59 through 2012. Most recently, Aylward served two terms as Mayor of Huron. Paul has been a tireless community advocate, giving his time to numerous committees, boards and organizations over the decades. Paul currently resides in Huron with his bride of 54 years, Mary Baum. The Aylwards have two grown daughters and five grandchildren.


Rachel Dix

Second Vice Chairperson of the Board

Rachel Dix is a graduate of Presentation College of Aberdeen, SD where she earned her Bachelor of Science in Management and minor in Finance. As the Home Ownership Coordinator for Homes Are Possible, Inc., she teaches home buyer education sessions that promotes home ownership in northeastern South Dakota. Additionally, Rachel is the Executive Officer for the Aberdeen Home Builders Association, and she enjoys meeting and collaborating with individuals and businesses across the state.  She is also a member of the Aberdeen Area Realtors Association promoting home ownership. Rachel and her husband, Nathan, reside in Aberdeen with their fur-children. Rachel’s hobbies are hunting, fishing and hiking with her dogs. 

Bonnie Geyer_2012_website

Bonnie Geyer

Secretary of the Board

Bonnie Geyer has dedicated her career teaching youth and adults statewide about the value and importance of Credit Unions and other types of cooperative businesses. Ms. Geyer grew up on a farm in the Manchester area and graduated from Iroquois High School. She has a business degree from Northern State University and a business education degree from Huron University. Bonnie currently serves as the Secretary of the Dakotaland Federal Credit Union Board of Directors. Prior to that, she served on the Supervisory Committee from March 1998 until her election to the board in 2004. Bonnie is a member of the Huron Chamber Ag Committee and is a 2002–2003 Leadership Huron Graduate. She is also a member of the American Legion Auxiliary, Association of Cooperative Educators and PEO.

Gayle Kludt_website

Gayle Kludt


Gayle Kludt is a Huron native and a strong community advocate. She is currently serving as the Executive Director at People’s Transit in Huron, SD and has been a part of that organization since 2017. Gayle retired from Law enforcement having served 25 years as a Patrol Sergeant, Deputy Sheriff, and Chief of Police. Ms. Kludt received her undergraduate degree in Health, Physical Education and Recreation from South Dakota State University in Brookings, SD and her Master’s Degree in Management from Colorado Technical Institute. Gayle is a dog mom and loves to spend time at the lake.

Bob Curtis_2012_website

Bob Curtis

Board Member

Bob Curtis is a Redfield High School graduate and earned his Bachelor's degree in Wildlife and Fisheries Science from South Dakota State University. He has been employed with Game, Fish and Parks for 30 plus years and is currently a Wildlife Damage Specialist and Wildlife Biologist. He and his wife, Brenda, of 24 years have two children, Summer and Ryley along with two grandchildren. Mr. Curtis has served on the Board of Directors at Dakotaland Federal Credit Union for six years. One of the things Bob most enjoys about being on the Board of Directors is being able to interact and be of service to not only our members, but staff and management.


George Langelett

Board Member

Dr. George Langelett joined South Dakota State University and Dakotaland Federal Credit Union in 2002 after teaching for three years at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse. Dr. Langelett was promoted to Associate Professor in July 2006, and to Professor in July 2011. From 2006 to 2010 Dr. Langelett was a General Partner at Dakota Financial Research, where he worked as a Forensic Economist and a Business Valuation Analyst. George and his wife, Lara, reside in Brookings. Langelett joined the Dakotaland Board of Directors in 2018.

Supervisory Committee

Robin Olson_2012_website

Robin Olson

Chairman of the Supervisory Committee

Robin served as Chairman of the Board for 23 years from 1993 to 2016 and currently serves as the Second Vice Chairperson of the Board as well as Chairman of the Supervisory Committee. Robin graduated from Wolsey High School and then served four years in the United States Air Force. He later went into business with his father and brother. Robin has been a partner of the family operated, Olson Construction, for the past 25 years

Alisa Lutter_2012_website

Alisa Lutter

Supervisory Board Member

Alisa Lutter grew up on a farm near Raymond, SD and attended elementary and high school in Clark, SD. She attended college at Stenotype Institute in Sioux Falls, SD. Ms. Lutter moved to Redfield in 1994, at which time she became a member of Turtle Creek Federal Credit Union. Alisa is married to Joe Lutter and they have five children. The Lutter family resides on a farm near Zell, SD. In 2007 Alisa received her real estate license and purchased Williams Realty, which later changed its name to Lutter Realty. Joe and Alisa are also involved in the family auction business "Lutter & Associates". Lutter was serving on the Turtle Creek supervisory committee for two years before merging with Dakotaland Federal Credit Union. Alisa has agreed to continue her commitment to the Credit Union and maintain her position on the supervisory committee.

Ron Roy_Website

Ron Roy

Supervisory Board Member

Ron Roy has been a volunteer at Dakotaland Federal Credit Union since 1983 and a member of the Credit Union for 32 years. Ron is employed by LSI in Alpena. Mr. Roy has also worked for Riverside Manufacturing, Dakota Pork, Swift Independence and Armour Foods for a total of nearly 20 years in the meat packing industry. Ron Roy currently serves as Treasurer of the Board and has served for 28 years. Ron and his wife Laurie have five children between them and love spending time with their children and seven grandchildren. Ron and Laurie reside in Huron.