Skip to the main content

Become a Member

A Credit Union exists to serve a specific group of people, such as a group of employees or the members of a professional group. This is called a "field of membership". 

Eligibility/Field of Membership

There are several ways to qualify for membership at Dakotaland Federal Credit Union. One way is through our field of membership which includes all those that live, work, worship or attend school in the following counties:

Aurora Day Jerauld
Beadle Deuel Kingsbury
Brookings Faulk Lake
Brown Grant McCook
Brule Hamlin Miner
Buffalo Hand Moody
Clark Hanson Sanborn
Codington Hyde Spink
Davison Hughes Sully
Membership Map with Yellow Stars Indicating Branch Locations

Contact Us

Have more questions regarding our Field of Membership or Eligibility? Let us know!