Skip to the main content

Ten $1,000 Scholarships Awarded

At Dakotaland Federal Credit Union, we're deeply rooted in community growth and empowerment. Recognizing the financial barriers many young minds face, we're thrilled to present the Unity in Community Award, a commitment to nurturing our community's future leaders and innovators. Together, we're turning aspirations into achievements, fostering talent and driving positive change—one scholar at a time.

$200 gift to be awarded by the scholarship winners to their teacher nominee to use in their classroom for projects or supplies.


  • 10 - $1,000 Scholarships Awarded
  • Scholarship is non-renewable
  • A scorecard system will be utilized to evaluate entries
  • Entries due by January 19, 2024
  • Scholarships are judged and winners notified by February 16, 2024

Application Criteria

  • Financial Goals Essay of 500 words or less
  • Volunteer efforts
  • Academic achievement
  • Work or job experience
  • Extracurricular activities
  • Overall presentation of application

"Dakotaland takes pride in supporting our next generation of young leaders. The level of accomplishment our area students have reached and the goals they have set for themselves is remarkable."

Credit Union President, Ryan Goehner

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is eligible to apply for a Dakotaland Federal Credit Union Scholarship?
Any Dakotaland Federal Credit Union member in good standing with at least 6 months of continuous credit union membership as of the application closing date.

How can the scholarship funds be utilized?
Scholarship monies are to be used toward continued secondary education expenses at an accredited university, college or technical institution for the upcoming school year.

Is there an age limit to be eligible for the scholarship?
No, scholarships are available to full-time students of all ages.

If I am a current credit union member and a full time student attending an accredited institution, can I apply for a scholarship every year?
Yes, we encourage you to do so.

Past Winners

2023-2024 Winners